The migration entails you get a new user profile. This means that any data that resides in My Documents, My Downloads, etc might be lost.
Please copy or move %profile% data (c:\users\<your name>) to the share prior to the migration day.
Applications installed under your profile cannot be moved and must be reinstalled after migration.
In case you have many files we have a script for Windows and Linux to help you out.
Upload the zip to your Workspace
Rename the files in CMD to remove the .txt extension
Run the .bat on Windows, or the .sh on Linux